Leadership Team

Steve Dusablon

Steve Dusablon

Co-Founder, President & CEO

Mr. Dusablon is a Co-Founder, President and CEO of cPaperless, LLC. Mr. Dusablon drives the company’s innovation and product development. Under his leadership, the company has successfully released its latest product SafeSend Returns®, which is considered one of the most innovative products to be released to the tax and accounting industry in the past few decades. It is the only product to ever win back-to-back Innovation Awards from CPA Practice Advisor.

Mr. Dusablon is considered the industry thought leader on E-Signatures and has spoken at over a dozen conferences including the AICPA’s Digital CPA and Tech conferences. Steve worked at Coopers & Lybrand and was a Certified Public Accountant who earned a bachelor’s degree in accounting from the University of Southern California in 1990.

Andrew Hatfield

Andrew Hatfield

Co-Founder, Senior Vice President, Sales and Strategic Partnerships

Mr. Hatfield is a Co-Founder and Senior Vice President of Sales & Strategic Partnerships for cPaperless, LLC.  Mr. Hatfield is a recognized industry speaker and enthusiast for the latest technology trends that affect tax & accounting firms.  For nearly two decades Mr. Hatfield has been serving the tax & accounting industry by creating innovative and award winning software solutions that provide major efficiency gains for public tax & accounting firms.  In addition, Mr. Hatfield has been honored as a 40 under 40 in the accounting industry and has pioneered multiple software solutions that have won the prestigious CPA Practice Advisor Innovation Award, most recently 2016 and 2017 for SafeSend Returns.

Raul Chandron

Rahul Chandran

Chief Technology Officer

Mr. Chandran is the Chief Technology Officer at cPaperless LLC where he provides expert technical leadership and direction to the software development team. As a key member of the executive team, Mr. Chandran is responsible for design, strategy and deployment initiatives in product development and drives decisions and execution of a technology roadmap.

With over two decades of experience in the software field, including key engineering positions at Microsoft and Intuit, Mr. Chandran has long had a deep love and passion for building software that solves real problems for real people. The process of turning an idea into something tangible that positively impacts people remains a source of endless happiness for him.

In his spare time, Mr. Chandran plays the guitar, albeit poorly (though quite spectacularly in his head) and pretends to be a poker player!

Gina Colene

Gina Colene

Director of Client Success and Administration

Ms. Colene is the Director of Client Success and Administration at cPaperless, LLC. She has over 15 years of experience in and around public accounting and has provided leadership and oversight in firm administration, human resources and marketing. Ms. Colene is an active member of the CPA Firm Management Association and serves as a board member for the CPAFMA Southern California chapter.

Ms. Colene provides consulting services for SafeSend Returns implementation, integration and training to enhance and improve the end-user experience, while also leading the internal administrative functions of the company.

Outside of work, Ms. Colene enjoys going to concert and sporting events and traveling with her husband and family.

Shannon Jencks

Shannon Jencks

Director of Sales and Marketing

Ms. Jencks is the Director of Sales and Marketing at cPaperless, LLC and is responsible for leading sales and marketing activities. No matter which hat she’s wearing, her goal is simple – to empower clients with the knowledge and tools needed to make their “paperless” transition a successful one.

Before joining cPaperless 9 years ago, Ms. Jencks was an Associate Director with alliantgroup, helping businesses and their CPAs identify government-sponsored tax credits and incentives.

When she isn’t working, you’ll find Ms. Jencks enjoying time with her family and friends. She loves conversation over a good meal and drinks.

Jason Peyovich

Jason Peyovich

Director of Operations

Mr. Peyovich is the Director of Operations at cPaperless, LLC. He is in charge of internal operational efficiencies, assisting in software development and managing the customer service center in Meridian, Idaho.

Throughout his career, Mr. Peyovich has focused on efficiencies within all aspects of workflow management using Lean Six Sigma principals in accounting firms. He prides himself on breaking down processes step by step to find ways to improve efficiencies in the use of personnel and technology.

Prior to joining cPaperless, LLC, Mr. Peyovich served as the Resource & Workflow Manager at Peterson Sullivan for 7 years. Prior to Peterson Sullivan, he served as the Resource Coordinator at KPMG, LLP in Seattle for 10 years. He earned a bachelor’s degree in Marketing from Montana State University in 2001.